WSC News

Speech Contest 2019

We finished our 2018/19 season with our annual speech contest. We had a remarkable event with 9 contestants, and the standard was exceptionally high.

The winner was Andile Siziba and the runner-up was Peter Sinnott. Many congratulations to them both and to all the contestants.

Bill Murray Cup

The Bill Murray Cup is awarded at each meeting by the Chairman for the evening.

It is named after a late well-loved member of WSC and is awarded to the speaker who, in the Chairman's opinion, has made a significant contribution to the meeting.

June 12th 2019 - Gail Freedman

May 29th 2019 - Piotr Lesniak

May 15th 2019 - Debbie Willetts (as Snow White)

May 1st 2019 - Andile Siziba

April 17th 2019 - Shared by our 8 speakers!

April 3rd 2019 - Graham Harrison

March 20th 2019 - Alex Kaszuba

March 6th 2019 - Larry Lynch

February 20th 2019 - Tracey Jackson

February 6th 2019 - Charlie Sandy

January 23rd 2019 - Omari Thomas 

January 9th 2019 - Laura Noonan

December 19th 2018 - Sheila Smith

December 5th 2018 - Tracey Jackson

November 21st 2018 - Greg B

November 7th 2018 - Graham Harrison

October 24th 2018 - Dalton Brown

October 10th 2018 - Charlie Singh

September 26th 2018 - Tracey Jackson

September 12th 2018 - Graham Tomkins